< View all 27 tours from Bucharest
Day Trip To Dracula's Castle from Bucharest Day Trip To Dracula's Castle from Bucharest Day Trip To Dracula's Castle from Bucharest Day Trip To Dracula's Castle from Bucharest

Day Trip To Dracula's Castle from Bucharest

Price from: 72.00
(Per person)
Earn 144+ Reward Points
Product Id: 2951
(1.5/5) based on 2 reviews

1 Choose departure date

2 Select pickup point
View on map
3 Select number of passengers
Adult 79.00 €
Child (0-12) 43.89 €
Adult (18+) 79.00 €
Student (13-25) 75.71 €
Senior (65+) 75.71 €

Total price: 0.00 € Need more info? Send a request!
check Guaranteed low price and flexible dates

Day Trip To Dracula's Castle from Bucharest

  • Tour duration: 12h
  • Upcoming departures:
    • 13.04.2021: 08:00
    • 14.04.2021: 08:00
    • 15.04.2021: 08:00

    Check all available dates

  • Languages: English, Español
  • Live Guide
  • Mobile Voucher Accepted

Why you should go

Join us on this amazing day trip and explore a stunning castle in Transylvania, unique in Europe and famous worldwide: the Bran Castle,famously known as Dracula’s Castle.


  • Enjoy the fresh air and the beautiful landscapes in Transylvania
  • Visit Bran Castle, an intriguing 13th century hilltop fortress, famously known as Dracula's castle
  • Discover historical center of the medieval city of Brasov
  • Visit the stunning Peles Castle in Sinaia “the Pearl of the Carpathians"

What shall I see

This day trip is the most amazing way to discover and explore two stunning castles in Transylvania, unique in Europe and famous worldwide: Bran (Dracula’s) Castle. Bran Castle, famously known as Dracula’s Castle, is an intriguing 13th century hilltop fortress and one of Romania’s landmarks attracting tourists from all over the world fascinated by the myth of Count Dracula.

Peles Castle is one of the most stunning castles in Europe, a masterpiece of architecture and former summer residence of the Royal Family in the picturesque city of Sinaia. Visit of Peles Castle is available until 14th of April 2019. The tour includes a walking tour in the historical center of the medieval city of Brasov: The Black Church, The Council Square, The Old Walls of the fortress, followed by some free time.

Please note that we offer pick-ups only from selected centrally located Bucharest hotels, not from all of the accommodations. Check pick-up/meeting locations here: http://bucharestpickup.place/

Price includes

  • Walking tour in the historical center of Brasov
  • Professional English or Spanish speaking guide
  • Transportation by modern air-conditioned car/minibus
  • Pick-up and return for Bucharest Downtown Hotels & Hostels
  • Entrance ticket for: Peleş Castle(until 14th of April 2019) and Bran (Dracula’s) Castle

Price excludes

  • Lunch
  • Photography & Video fees
  • Phone calls and other personal expense

Good to know

  • Entrance ticket to all the sights visited are standard tickets.
  • When Peles Castle is closed ( the schedule can variate depending on season) we will visit instead the Medieval Torture Instruments Exhibition.
  • Visit of Peles Castle is available until 14th of April 2019.


Pick-up service

Pick-up and return for Bucharest Downtown Hotels & Hostels Bucharest Pickup Service: This tour offers pickup service from your accommodation. Please select the pickup point "Hotels & hostels located in Bucharest center" and write in the "Additional info" section on the "Checkout page" where is your exact accommodation. We will let you know the exact pickup time when you receive the booking confirmation.


, Cyprus 03.09.2018

The day tour to so-called "Dracula's Castle" was a Big Con. There was a Count Dracula, but his castle was much more north in Transylvania than that to which we were taken. At the other castle, Peres, we had to wait more than one hour before being admitted, such was the volume of tours visiting. We, who believed we were going to see Dracula's Castle should have had our money refunded, and the tour organizers should re-name their tour.

Mr. Tripp replied to this review on 05.09.2018
Dear Customer,

Thank you for providing review on our services.

We are sorry to hear that the tour did not meet your expectations.

Allow us to explain.

Indeed, the story about the Count Dracula and the castle you have visited is based on the legend and especially on the Bram Stocker's book. According to the legend and the book "Dracula's Castle" is indeed the one you have visited. If you refer to the castle of Vlad Tepes (a real historical figure), the ruler of Wallachia, then, yes, it "The Poenari Fortress".

We are sorry if the description of the tour was not explanatory enough.

We will do our best to avoid such misunderstandings in the future.

Best regards
, Poland 05.05.2018

The pick-up point wasn’t at the place we stayed, we had to walk about 10 min to the meeting point. The day before I hurt my knee so I couldn’t walk fast and because of that we were late about 8 min. The bus left without us, even though we paid in edvance. No one called us to let us know or check if we’re coming. We had to take a taxi to chase the bus. When we finally get on the bus, the tour guide points fingers at us saying in a rude way, that it’s our fault that the group tour was delayed. The tour guide was unpleasant to us for the whole trip. In Brasov we came earlier to the meeting point, everyone saw us except the tour guide. So the whole group (including us) were waiting for ‘us’ for about 15 min. then she called us asking were we are?! At the end she said it was my fault because I took of my sweatshirt so she didn’t recognize me. Except that I got more information about Rumunia and places that we’ve been from my guidebook. The lady tour guide was definitely the weakest point of the trip.

Mr. Tripp replied to this review on 08.05.2018
Dear Alicja,

Thank you for dedicating time to provide the feedback on our services.

It is a pleasure to know that you have liked the places of interest included in the tour, as well as enriched your knowledge about Romania.

We are sorry to hear that you have experienced some inconvenience in the course of the tour.
Sometimes, for logistic reasons (aiming to exit the city as soon as possible so as to avoid hectic traffic), we have to establish convenient meeting points instead of direct pick-up.
Although if we were informed about the insured knee, we would surely arrange a direct pick-up, since that is a special case. Usually, the car cannot wait too long (as we were informed the delay was more than 8 minutes and the phone was not answering), since it entails considerable delays in all the other pick-ups and timing of the tour too.

We are little bit startled to read that the guide who was on the tour did not meet your requirements, since she is one of our best employees and have received only good reviews.
Nevertheless, we have had a discussion with the guide and assure you that it was just a misunderstanding and no offence was meant.
We will take all the necessary measures to avoid such issues in the future too.

Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting all the needs.
Our team wishes you only pleasant travel experience in the future.

Best regards,

Mr. Tripp, Gray Line Romania
  • Read reviews of Mr. Tripp
  • TripAdvisor

FAQs about Day Trip To Dracula's Castle from Bucharest

What is included in the price?
What is the departure time of the tour?
What is excluded from the price?
Is hotel pickup available on the tour?
How much does it cost to join the tour?
What is the duration of the tour?
What payment options are available for booking the tour?

This tour is one of our recommended activities in Bucharest