Dubrovnik Culture & History Tours - Reviews

(4.7/5 based on 176 reviews) Dubrovnik Culture & History Tours >>
Monique W.
Monique W. , Australia 22.10.2019

Great tour. Although it’s a long day, the day flowed well and there were lots of stops to see things along the way. We thoroughly enjoyed our day in Mostar and would definitely love to come back for a longer visit next time

On excursion: Excursion to Mostar from Dubrovnik
Tina E.
Tina E. , United Kingdom 18.10.2019

I would recommend this tour and through this tour operator. The booking process was easy and all aspects of the itinerary went smoothly and timely. Our guides were great, in particular the local guide in Montenegro (Nishell?) He was very enthusiastic about his country and knowledgeable about the places we visited. We had a small group of 18 which was ideal and had no hold ups at border crossings or in any locality. The pace of the tour and time spent in each place was ideal for us but maybe not for those who wanted to explore more or shop. All in all this was an excellent tour and a great day out to a different and beautiful part of the world.

Organizer replied to this review on 18.10.2019
Dear Tina,
Thank you for taking your time for writing this nice review.
Adriatic Explore works very hard to make sure that our customers get a greatest possible value for their money and reviews like this one are a sign that we are doing our job right.
Our staff is highly educated and besides that very experienced which makes them perfect for this kind of job. Thank you for your nice words towards them, we will make sure that they hear about it.
Once again, thank you for your nice comments, we hope that you will have a chance to travel with us couple of more times.

Best regards,

Adriatic Explore Team

On excursion: Montenegro with Boat Cruise in Kotor Bay from Dubrovnik
Paul S.
Paul S. , United Kingdom 18.10.2019

i would have no hesitation in booking with this company again,nothing a problem, all ways on time, very informative and amazing people

On excursion: Private Tour: The best of Montenegro coast from Dubrovnik
Birgit Q.
Birgit Q. , Germany 11.10.2019

Die Tour als solche war sehr schön. Aber wir wurden leider nicht am vereinbarten Ort in Cavtat abgeholt. Auf meine telefonische Nachfrage stellte sich heraus, das der Veranstalter uns am Busbahnhof erwartet hatte und nicht am vereinbarten Hoteltreffpunkt. Meine Tel. war wohl nicht übermittelt worden. Ich hatte zeitgleich Happy to Visit per Mail kontaktiert - da kam die lapidare Antwort "es läge am Verkehr". Da hätten wir noch Stunden warten können... Wir wurden dann mit einem Taxi am Busbahnhof abgeholt - 10 Min Fussweg - kein Problem! Der Taxifahrer musste jedoch erstmal den aktuellen Standort der Tour finden - dauerte etwas. Wir kamen dann quasi zur Abfahrt an der ersten Station an - bekamen aber noch schnell 2 Weine zum probieren. Der Rest der Tour war sehr nett. Allerdings NICHT wie gebucht in deutsch (Mittwochs lt Veranstalter immer deutsche Tour - wir hatten extra andere Planungen verschoben...). Und an der letzten Station ist keine Prosecco-Verkostung sondern Prosec - das ist ein süsser Dessertwein! Übersetzungproblem... Ansonsten eine schöne Tour in netter Gegend. Der Imbiss war sehr lecker - der Wein sowieso. Lohnt sich wenn man vorher wirklich alle Gegebenheiten klärt...

Organizer replied to this review on 16.10.2019
Dear Birgit,
Thank you for leaving the review!
We apologize for the inconveniences you have encountered during the trip, which includes the changes of the pick up point and the booked tour language. We made all the necessary changes to avoid similar situations in the future.

Overall, we are happy that you have enjoyed the tour!

Best regards
Gulliver Travel

On excursion: Take a Ride Through the Charming Konavle Valley from Dubrovnik region
Graham P.
Graham P. , United Kingdom 02.10.2019

Pick up from the hotel was in a minibus which took us to the main coach. Regretfully time was lost at the boarder crossings. This had the knock on effect that the time at Kravice falls which are absolutely beautiful was not long enough for us to swim. The guided tour of Mostar was excellent.

Organizer replied to this review on 03.10.2019
Dear Mr. Graham,
Thank you for sparing your free time for writing this review.

Adriatic Explore is working very hard to provide a service that is going to be beneficial for our guests, both fun and knowledge wise. But, there are external factors on which we unfortunately have no control over, such as long waiting while crossing the border or being late to pick up because there were traffic jams in town. We are constantly trying to warn our guests that there are possibilities of this external factors to happen. Thank you for your kind words towards our personnel, we will make sure they hear of it.

We hope that you will have an opportunity to travel with us again somewhere else where you will have much more fun.

Kind regards,
Adriatic Explore Team

On excursion: Mostar and Kravice Waterfalls Group Tour from Dubrovnik
  1. Dubrovnik Culture & History Tours >>