Dubrovnik Food & Drinks - Reviews

(4.6/5 based on 48 reviews) Dubrovnik Food & Drinks >>
christopher k.
christopher k. , United Kingdom 23.10.2019

Good value and a good day out staff work hard

On excursion: 3 Island Tour Dubrovnik - Free Lunch with Wine and Refreshments
Birgit Q.
Birgit Q. , Germany 11.10.2019

Die Tour als solche war sehr schön. Aber wir wurden leider nicht am vereinbarten Ort in Cavtat abgeholt. Auf meine telefonische Nachfrage stellte sich heraus, das der Veranstalter uns am Busbahnhof erwartet hatte und nicht am vereinbarten Hoteltreffpunkt. Meine Tel. war wohl nicht übermittelt worden. Ich hatte zeitgleich Happy to Visit per Mail kontaktiert - da kam die lapidare Antwort "es läge am Verkehr". Da hätten wir noch Stunden warten können... Wir wurden dann mit einem Taxi am Busbahnhof abgeholt - 10 Min Fussweg - kein Problem! Der Taxifahrer musste jedoch erstmal den aktuellen Standort der Tour finden - dauerte etwas. Wir kamen dann quasi zur Abfahrt an der ersten Station an - bekamen aber noch schnell 2 Weine zum probieren. Der Rest der Tour war sehr nett. Allerdings NICHT wie gebucht in deutsch (Mittwochs lt Veranstalter immer deutsche Tour - wir hatten extra andere Planungen verschoben...). Und an der letzten Station ist keine Prosecco-Verkostung sondern Prosec - das ist ein süsser Dessertwein! Übersetzungproblem... Ansonsten eine schöne Tour in netter Gegend. Der Imbiss war sehr lecker - der Wein sowieso. Lohnt sich wenn man vorher wirklich alle Gegebenheiten klärt...

Organizer replied to this review on 16.10.2019
Dear Birgit,
Thank you for leaving the review!
We apologize for the inconveniences you have encountered during the trip, which includes the changes of the pick up point and the booked tour language. We made all the necessary changes to avoid similar situations in the future.

Overall, we are happy that you have enjoyed the tour!

Best regards
Gulliver Travel

On excursion: Take a Ride Through the Charming Konavle Valley from Dubrovnik region
Lorraine T.
Lorraine T. , United Kingdom 27.09.2019

Initial booking straightforward but had to call and text to receive the confirmation of the booking. Offered to pick us up close to our apartments to save long walk to bus depot which was confirmed by email and text. Unfortunately on the day there was a mix up as our lift did not arrive for our 7am departure. Eventually after 45 minutes another driver came for us and rushed us to catch up with the rest of the group. The Ston and Korkula stops are both worth visiting but would happily miss the crowded wine tasting which was not the best example of Croatian wine. The trip seems to suggest there will be a guided tour on Korcula but this was not the case we were just dropped off at pier and told to meet back at that point in 3 hours. This is not a guided tour but mainly transport to the places of interest. Our driver was chatty on the way out although in our back seat could not hear what he was saying. We were given an extra stop in Ston on way back to make up for lost time in the morning. This was appreciated.

Organizer replied to this review on 03.10.2019
Dear Lorraine,

Our Clients Experience Department has checked this tour service case with our Reservations and Operations Departments and with our tour staff.
Unfortunatelly, our driver had some vehicle technical issues so our Operations Department has sent the second driver to pick up our guests, but our clients were not on the agreed pick up location, so our driver had to wait them and after 40 minutes they were picked up.

We are truly happy and proud because of client's satisfaction and excitement of the tour destinations Ston and Korčula and sad that our clients did not like wine tasting. We are very excited about client's tour impressions and would like to hear more impressions because we truly care about client's satisfaction and trip wishes just like for all the other clients.

We have also checked this tour service case with our tour driver and we are informed that you have liked the tour and driver's stories while vehicle transportation. We are very proud of our driver for this tour case just as all of our tour staff and we truly believe that our driver has impressed you and other clients of this tour service ‘Ston and Korčula Island + Wine Tasting’ with his reliable skills, well known tour destinations and a kindness. We are informed by our driver that you had 45 minutes extra time in the destination Ston to compensate your lost time in the beginning of the tour.

Dear partner, once again, thank you for delivered review from our dear clients. We truly hope that our clients have liked the tour plan, organization and destinations and we hope that our clients will come to Croatia again to enjoy. Hope that our clients have come home safe.

Special thanks to you and our clients for choosing us as your travel partner and hope to see you soon.

On excursion: Ston and Korčula Island + Wine Tasting: Full Day Tour from Dubrovnik
jo w.
jo w. , United States 11.09.2019

Excellent. A must do tour if you like great food and see the sights of old town. Stela was a excellent tour guide. She was on time and very proficient in executing the tour! All food stops were large portions. The last stop was at Lokrum island which was full of peacocks and rabbits running around! The raspberry pie dessert was outa this world!!! Again ask for STELA as she was a gem of a tour guide!

On excursion: Culinary Tour - Food Tasting in Dubrovnik
Jill H.
Jill H. , United Kingdom 28.08.2019

Great excursion to Orasac and Ston. Our tour guide, Barbara, was very informative and helpful. Loved the visit to the family home in Orasac and the olive oil presentation was excellent as was the meal and wine. Even bought some goodies to take home. The booking, pick up and return were all easy and on time. I would definitely recommend this excursion and will use the company again.

On excursion: Taste of Dalmatia from Dubrovnik - Visit Ston and Orašac
  1. Dubrovnik Food & Drinks >>