Dubrovnik Gastronomy & Nightlife - Reviews

(4.5/5 based on 51 reviews) Dubrovnik Gastronomy & Nightlife >>
Kerry H.
Kerry H. , Australia 24.08.2022

It was relaxed, good food guide and staff. We would recommend this tour

On excursion: Bay of Kotor Montenegro Full Day Boat Cruise from Dubrovnik
Ines L.
Ines L. , Croatia 22.07.2022

The trip was very nice, we enjoyed it and all praise to the manager and driver.

Organizer replied to this review on 22.07.2022
Dear Ines,

Thank you for your feedback.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed the experience.

All the best.

On excursion: Korčula Island from Dubrovnik
Heather B.
Heather B. , United Kingdom 16.08.2020

I came across the HappytoVisit website quite by accident whilst looking for more information on the Elefiti Islands. I read the reviews of the company and went ahead and made a reservation online at quite short notice and waited til the following day for confirmation. The booking process was very easy and the maps showing pick up points were clear too. Although the price quoted on the website is in Euros I was charged in Croatian Kuna but it was good value and cheaper than I was quoted by the sales desks at the docks. The boat set sail without any information given and it was clear that when we arrived into the next pick up point that the boat was also being used as a ferry for passengers to get to Dubrovnik. Maybe a cost saving exercise as the boat was not full. A brief explanation when we were mooring into Dubrovnik for those guests to disembark and for the remaining guests that drinks would be on a self service basis on the lower deck. It would have been nice to have had a commentary of the coast line or some more information of the islands that we were visiting but two of the stops are quite brief so there's just enough time to stretch your legs and look at the view. The island of Lopud is the last and longest stop - about 2 and a quarter hours. There is a small beach area where the boats dock but we were also aware that there is another beach over the other side of the island. It is a good 45-60 minute uphill walk that I do not recommend taking, the beach is not worth the visit. We did walk half way to where the golf buggy taxis are that charge15 Kuna per person to take you to the beach and this did save about 20 minutes walking in the heat. The beach charge 50 Kuna for a sunbed and 50 Kuna for an umbrella which we didn't bother with for such little time was left there. The lunch is not 3 course as advertised but 3 components, either fish, chicken or veggie with 2 slices of tomato and some cabbage. Take your own snacks if you are a big eater. The fish was a whole mackerel and the chicken was 3 decent size chunks and both were good. The drinks were self service 2 litre bottles of shop brand cola, sprite, fizzy orange, still and sparkling water. As well as red and white wines. The cold beers have an extra charge of about 20 Kuna. In all I enjoyed the boat trip, it is a good 8-9 hours long and a good way of seeing the coastline view and the smaller islands.

On excursion: 3 Island Tour Dubrovnik - Free Lunch with Wine and Refreshments
christopher k.
christopher k. , United Kingdom 23.10.2019

Good value and a good day out staff work hard

On excursion: 3 Island Tour Dubrovnik - Free Lunch with Wine and Refreshments
Birgit Q.
Birgit Q. , Germany 11.10.2019

Die Tour als solche war sehr schön. Aber wir wurden leider nicht am vereinbarten Ort in Cavtat abgeholt. Auf meine telefonische Nachfrage stellte sich heraus, das der Veranstalter uns am Busbahnhof erwartet hatte und nicht am vereinbarten Hoteltreffpunkt. Meine Tel. war wohl nicht übermittelt worden. Ich hatte zeitgleich Happy to Visit per Mail kontaktiert - da kam die lapidare Antwort "es läge am Verkehr". Da hätten wir noch Stunden warten können... Wir wurden dann mit einem Taxi am Busbahnhof abgeholt - 10 Min Fussweg - kein Problem! Der Taxifahrer musste jedoch erstmal den aktuellen Standort der Tour finden - dauerte etwas. Wir kamen dann quasi zur Abfahrt an der ersten Station an - bekamen aber noch schnell 2 Weine zum probieren. Der Rest der Tour war sehr nett. Allerdings NICHT wie gebucht in deutsch (Mittwochs lt Veranstalter immer deutsche Tour - wir hatten extra andere Planungen verschoben...). Und an der letzten Station ist keine Prosecco-Verkostung sondern Prosec - das ist ein süsser Dessertwein! Übersetzungproblem... Ansonsten eine schöne Tour in netter Gegend. Der Imbiss war sehr lecker - der Wein sowieso. Lohnt sich wenn man vorher wirklich alle Gegebenheiten klärt...

Organizer replied to this review on 16.10.2019
Dear Birgit,
Thank you for leaving the review!
We apologize for the inconveniences you have encountered during the trip, which includes the changes of the pick up point and the booked tour language. We made all the necessary changes to avoid similar situations in the future.

Overall, we are happy that you have enjoyed the tour!

Best regards
Gulliver Travel

On excursion: Take a Ride Through the Charming Konavle Valley from Dubrovnik region
  1. Dubrovnik Gastronomy & Nightlife >>