Dubrovnik Nature & Panoramic Tours - Reviews

(4.6/5 based on 106 reviews) Dubrovnik Nature & Panoramic Tours >>
Paul S.
Paul S. , United Kingdom 18.10.2019

i would have no hesitation in booking with this company again,nothing a problem, all ways on time, very informative and amazing people

On excursion: Private Tour: The best of Montenegro coast from Dubrovnik
Michelle R.
Michelle R. , United Kingdom 17.10.2019

Nice short trip around the harbour. Lovely views.

On excursion: 1 Hour Glass Boat Panorama Tour in Dubrovnik
Birgit Q.
Birgit Q. , Germany 11.10.2019

Die Tour als solche war sehr schön. Aber wir wurden leider nicht am vereinbarten Ort in Cavtat abgeholt. Auf meine telefonische Nachfrage stellte sich heraus, das der Veranstalter uns am Busbahnhof erwartet hatte und nicht am vereinbarten Hoteltreffpunkt. Meine Tel. war wohl nicht übermittelt worden. Ich hatte zeitgleich Happy to Visit per Mail kontaktiert - da kam die lapidare Antwort "es läge am Verkehr". Da hätten wir noch Stunden warten können... Wir wurden dann mit einem Taxi am Busbahnhof abgeholt - 10 Min Fussweg - kein Problem! Der Taxifahrer musste jedoch erstmal den aktuellen Standort der Tour finden - dauerte etwas. Wir kamen dann quasi zur Abfahrt an der ersten Station an - bekamen aber noch schnell 2 Weine zum probieren. Der Rest der Tour war sehr nett. Allerdings NICHT wie gebucht in deutsch (Mittwochs lt Veranstalter immer deutsche Tour - wir hatten extra andere Planungen verschoben...). Und an der letzten Station ist keine Prosecco-Verkostung sondern Prosec - das ist ein süsser Dessertwein! Übersetzungproblem... Ansonsten eine schöne Tour in netter Gegend. Der Imbiss war sehr lecker - der Wein sowieso. Lohnt sich wenn man vorher wirklich alle Gegebenheiten klärt...

Organizer replied to this review on 16.10.2019
Dear Birgit,
Thank you for leaving the review!
We apologize for the inconveniences you have encountered during the trip, which includes the changes of the pick up point and the booked tour language. We made all the necessary changes to avoid similar situations in the future.

Overall, we are happy that you have enjoyed the tour!

Best regards
Gulliver Travel

On excursion: Take a Ride Through the Charming Konavle Valley from Dubrovnik region
Lorraine T.
Lorraine T. , United Kingdom 27.09.2019

Initial booking straightforward but had to call and text to receive the confirmation of the booking. Offered to pick us up close to our apartments to save long walk to bus depot which was confirmed by email and text. Unfortunately on the day there was a mix up as our lift did not arrive for our 7am departure. Eventually after 45 minutes another driver came for us and rushed us to catch up with the rest of the group. The Ston and Korkula stops are both worth visiting but would happily miss the crowded wine tasting which was not the best example of Croatian wine. The trip seems to suggest there will be a guided tour on Korcula but this was not the case we were just dropped off at pier and told to meet back at that point in 3 hours. This is not a guided tour but mainly transport to the places of interest. Our driver was chatty on the way out although in our back seat could not hear what he was saying. We were given an extra stop in Ston on way back to make up for lost time in the morning. This was appreciated.

Organizer replied to this review on 03.10.2019
Dear Lorraine,

Our Clients Experience Department has checked this tour service case with our Reservations and Operations Departments and with our tour staff.
Unfortunatelly, our driver had some vehicle technical issues so our Operations Department has sent the second driver to pick up our guests, but our clients were not on the agreed pick up location, so our driver had to wait them and after 40 minutes they were picked up.

We are truly happy and proud because of client's satisfaction and excitement of the tour destinations Ston and Korčula and sad that our clients did not like wine tasting. We are very excited about client's tour impressions and would like to hear more impressions because we truly care about client's satisfaction and trip wishes just like for all the other clients.

We have also checked this tour service case with our tour driver and we are informed that you have liked the tour and driver's stories while vehicle transportation. We are very proud of our driver for this tour case just as all of our tour staff and we truly believe that our driver has impressed you and other clients of this tour service ‘Ston and Korčula Island + Wine Tasting’ with his reliable skills, well known tour destinations and a kindness. We are informed by our driver that you had 45 minutes extra time in the destination Ston to compensate your lost time in the beginning of the tour.

Dear partner, once again, thank you for delivered review from our dear clients. We truly hope that our clients have liked the tour plan, organization and destinations and we hope that our clients will come to Croatia again to enjoy. Hope that our clients have come home safe.

Special thanks to you and our clients for choosing us as your travel partner and hope to see you soon.

On excursion: Ston and Korčula Island + Wine Tasting: Full Day Tour from Dubrovnik
David W.
David W. , United Kingdom 20.09.2019

What a great day out! The tour organiser and driver were polite and helpful and the scenery and tour guides in Perast and Kotor were really knowledgeable. Montenegro is a beautiful place. This tour was a great value way to see it. We would highly recommend it. The only drawbacks were the wait at the border (can't be helped) and some real moans for fellow tourists. Some people seem to forget the amazing things around them and prefer to look for things to be unimpressed by!

On excursion: Montenegro Highlights Full Day Tour from Dubrovnik
  1. Dubrovnik Nature & Panoramic Tours >>