Excursion to Plitvice Lakes from Istria region Excursion to Plitvice Lakes from Istria region Excursion to Plitvice Lakes from Istria region Excursion to Plitvice Lakes from Istria region

Excursion to Plitvice Lakes from Istria region

Price from: 89.07
(Per person)
Earn 178+ Reward Points
Product Id: 771
4.5 star rating:Very Good (4.6/5) based on 24 reviews

1 Choose departure date

2 Select pickup point
View on map
*Please select your pick up point and no. of passengers. Need more info? Send a request!
check Guaranteed low price and flexible dates

Excursion to Plitvice Lakes from Istria region

Recommended by happytovisit.com
  • Tour DurationTour duration: 14h
  • Tour TimeUpcoming departures:
    • 19.06.2019: 06:25
    • 21.06.2019: 06:25
    • 26.06.2019: 06:25

    This tour must be booked at least 10 hours before departure

    Check all available dates

  • Tour Languages Languages:
  • UNESCO site UNESCO site
  • Mobile Voucher Accepted Mobile Voucher Accepted
  • Live Guide Live Guide
  • Suitable for families, young and seniors Suitable for families, young and seniors
  • Hotel Pick-up Service Hotel Pick-up Service

Why you should go

This is a natural wonder you must visit at least once in a lifetime. Discover why million people every year visit Plitvice Lakes, pearl of world's natural heritage that is on the UNESCO World Heritage list since 1979.Within the boundaries of this heavily forested national park, 16 crystalline lakes tumble into each other via a series of waterfalls and cascades.


  • Discover one of the most beautiful national park
  • Admire waterfalls, gallery of lakes, forest and diversity of animal life
  • Walk through the largest national park in Croatia

What shall I see

Plitvice Lakes National Park (Croatian: Nacionalni park Plitvička jezera, colloquial Plitvice, is one of the oldest national parks in Europe, and the largest national park in Coratia. In 1979, Plitvice Lakes National Park was added to the UNESCO and the national park was founded in 1949. The park harbours a grand collection of waterfalls, gallery of lakes, forest and diversity of animal life. The lakes are renowned for their distinctive colors, ranging from azure to green, grey or blue. The colors change constantly depending on the quantity of minerals or organisms in the water and the angle of sunlight.

Situated halfway between Zagreb and Zadar, marked on old maps as the “Devil’s Garden,” the spectacular area consists of 16 interconnected lakes, which gradually blend and descend into one another.

Upon arrival we will start your 4-hour guided tour, visiting Upper Lakes in the south, consisting mainly of dolomite, and Lower lakes in the north, consisting of the limestone rocks. About 8 km of pathways and wooden walking trails around lakes are accessible to visitors.

Trails are descending from an altitude of 636m to 503m above sea level.

Enjoy the unspoiled nature of one of the most beautiful national parks in the world, declared on April 8th 1949.

You will have the chance to see tufa barriers, which occurred over a period of ten thousand years, and are one of the fundamental features of the park.

An unforgettable experience for the whole family.


06:30 - 07:30
Hotel Pick-up
Depending on your location, we will pick you up from your hotel. Please check the list of available meeting points to check the time and the exact location of the pickup.
Arrival at gas station Etradex
The gas staition is a point where all our guests from all Istria meet before continueing together towards Plitvice Lakes.
Departure fro the gas station Etradex
Arrival to Plitvice Lakes, 30 minute break before the tour
Sightseeing of the Plitvice Lakes
Lunch at Mirjana Restaurant in Rastoke
Driving towards Bosiljevo via motorway
Arrival at “Vrata Jadrana”, break
Aproximate arrival back to your hotel

Price includes

  • Transfer
  • Professional guide
  • Sightseeing of the Plitvice Lakes
  • Late lunch
  • Tickets for the National Park Plitvice Lakes

What to bring

  • Camera

What to wear

  • Clothing according to the season
  • Sport shoes

Pick-up service

  • We provide a free hotel pickup, please refer to the list of meeting points to find the most convenienet pickup location for you.


, Germany 05.06.2019
4 star rating: Good
All in all this was a great tour. We were staying in Pula. We left very early (at 7 am) and got back around midnight, so it is an extremely long and exhausting tour (with a lot of pickups of other participants on the way). It is worth it, though. The landscape is beautiful, but unexpectedly crowded (we went at the end of May). During the main vacation season it will probably be super crowded. Be aware that there is a lot of walking (including stairs), and often you will walk over wooden boards/bridges, so sturdy footwear is best. The only thing I'm not satisfied with was the condition of the bus. There were a lot of broken things (tray tables missing, broken screens) and dirty areas. My boyfriend's seat also broke when he sat down, even though he is not overweight. I also think including one free drink (or just water) for the late lunch/dinner would be nice. (The Magical Istria Tour includes free water at dinner.)

, United Kingdom 27.09.2018
2 star rating: Poor
The booking process was very confusing. We were staying at the Park Plaza Verudela Apartments so as we seen “Park Plaza Hotel Ramp” as one of the pick up points under Pula we assumed this would be the correct point. Once the confirmation email sent the map location of the pick up this showed a location that was in the centre of Pula but she also called this the “Verudela bus trop 50m away from the hotel” so I emailed Happy to Visit asking to change our pick up point to the Verudela Ramp and was told they had problems in their system with this pick up point and the nearest pick up point was from the Hotel Horizont/Splendid which was a 20min walk from our hotel. We grudgingly walked there early in the morning thinking there was no closer pick up point to find out on the way back that the original booking from the “Verudela bus trop” was in fact the correct and very first pick up point and the operator had just sent the wrong map location to me on the confirmation email. We had to ask the tour guide(Maria Or Marie from Gulliver Travel) several times what hotel was at the last stop but she would not listen and kept telling us we were getting dropped off where we were picked up. Once we got to the Horizont/Splendid roundabout we asked her for a final time where the next stop was and it was when the driver started pointing at his watch to tell her to hurry up that she mentioned the name of the hotel the last stop was at so we stayed on the bus and got dropped off at the correct place and tried to explain the situation to the tour guide once again but instead of listening and giving any form of customer service she was defensive and kept cutting us off saying it’s nothing to do with her and blaming happy to visit. Regardless of who’s fault it was there was a total miscommunication on the whole situation and she refused to be empathetic or take any responsibility about the situation and basically told us to get off the bus and go complain to happy to visit. It’s a shame because Plitvice Lakes was absolutely stunning but the whole tour felt very rushed and we could have had more time exploring the park instead of stopping for probably over an hour in total. The driver took at least 15/20mins to get back to the bus when picking up other passengers at the petrol station then about an hour later we had a 45min pit stop which could have been done in less than half an hour and then another 15min stop on the way back. The food was terrible at the restaurant and we would have preferred to be told to bring our own food prior to travelling and completely skip the meal so we could either have more time to explore or get back to the hotel earlier than 11pm. Beautiful national park but very poor service.

Gulliver Travel replied to this review on 02.10.2018
Dear Mrs. Aimie,
thank you for your feedback, we are really sorry you did not fully enjoy our excursion. Unfortunately we can not change the details in the program. A few stops are needed since we have a big number of guests and a driver who needs to rest for a long ride.
Kind Regards,
Gulliver Travel

Dear Mrs. Aimie,
Regarding the pick up ​the problem occurred due to a incorrectly marked pickup point on our website and when we checked it after we received your booking and saw that it's not correct, we suggested the closest pickup point to that point which was the roundabout at hotel Horizont/Splendid. As it turned out, there was a closer pickup from your hotel and I'm sorry that you had to walk an extra 15 minutes because of this. We now corrected it so it will not happen again.
Best regards,
, United Kingdom 31.08.2018
5 star rating:Very Good
Thank you for your organised trip it was a long day but one that was not to be missed.it was well organised and very enjoyable I would have like to have been able to stay longer and do the long walk.. Maybe next time The food was very good and the courier was very good .

Gulliver Travel replied to this review on 03.09.2018
Dear Maurice,

thank you for your feedback. We are always happy to hear positive reviews since we are doing our best to meet customers needs. We are glad you enjoyed the excursion and hope you made long term memories.
Whenever you are back in Croatia join us for more!

Best regards,
Gulliver Travel
, Finland 11.07.2018
5 star rating:Very Good
Well organized trip. Big thanks to our guide Karla.

, United Kingdom 25.09.2017
4 star rating: Good
Plitvice Lakes are beautiful but due to a few problems our tour was slightly rushed. I would recommend Plitvice but the travel is long and I would have preferred more time in the park so that we could truly enjoy ourselves. The meal included on the tour was good.

Customer questions and answers

Q: Hi, I am trying to book a tour for the 28th june, Where is the nearest available pick up point for me? i am staying at an apartment the address is : Ul. Ljudevita Posavskog 27, 52100, Pula, Croatia. Thanks! Kelly asked on May 12, 2019 by Kelly
A: We suggest this one: Verudela bus stop. - in front of the barier.
Q: Hi, Would you be able to arrange for an excursion from Pula to Plitvice lakes for a family of four on 27th or 28th May? Thanks asked on April 21, 2019 by Sanoop
A: Unfortunately this tour is not available on these dates. We have sent you an offer for a private tour to Plitvice by email.
Q: Hi, I'm staying in apartment pletikos in pjesvana ucala and the pick up points in pula are still far from where I'm staying. I read a review that you are able to pick up from other locations in pula - are you able to pick and drop off to this location? asked on June 5, 2018 by Lois
A: The closest pick up we can offer from your accommodation would the Hotel Verudela.
Q: HI, I am interested in the above excursion on the 13th June. However, we are staying in the Park Plaza Arena Hotel and wonder if we can get picked up there rather than the Park Plaza Hotel? I am not able to print a ticket can I use my phone? asked on June 4, 2018 by Ken
A: Unfortunately we can't pick you up there but but we can pick you at the verudela ramp at the bus station which is very close to your hotel (about 500 m away). You can have your voucher on your phone.
Have a question about this tour before booking? Send a request!

Taxi service

Book your transfer

Please select at least one destination!

Hire vehicle & driver

Popular transfers

24.97 €
377.87 €
377.87 €
24.97 €
377.87 €


Follow us!

Stay up to date with the latest HAPPYtoVISIT news

Organized by

Gulliver Travel
4.5 star rating:Very Good
(4.7/5 based on 89 reviews)