Florence Things to do - Reviews

(4.4/5 based on 16 reviews) View all tours from Florence >>
Celine S.
Celine S. , Germany 15.09.2020

Booking process was easy but the tour we wanted to book was not running though we got a day before the opportunity to make an other tour excluding Pisa. I asked for a confirmation and I get one the day of departure and for the tour with Pisa. In the end we got to the wrong pickup point because even on the confirmation was written that the Meeting point is at Via Fratelli Roselli. Because of this the tour had to wait for us till we got to the correct meeting point. Our guide Ali was nice and could tell us about the places. For us it was good he did not tell us the whole story of siena because we are not that much interested in History and having a little more freetime was also good. The tour was good but still we would have prefered the tour including Pisa. Finally the tour was cool but I am not sure if I would recommend a tour where I did not get the right confirmation and did not even really know what I was finally booking.

Organizer replied to this review on 16.09.2020
Dear Celine,

Thank you for taking the time out to leave us this note and for the kind words in regards to our staff. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the tour and that the guide was available to all of your questions and requests.
Given that we usually are used to confirming our tours, we are sorry that we did not have the availability for the tour you had booked for and had to take another tour, but we are living in an unusual situation which somehow forced us not to confirm your tour.
We want to apologise for the missing update of the meeting point and to thank you for bringing this to our attention, because this is helping us correct ourselves and make things right.
We look forward to seeing you on our tours again in the near future.

Kind regards,
myTour Team

On excursion: Tuscany Tour: Pisa + San Gimignano + Siena from Florence
Meg L.
Meg L. 28.09.2019

My husband, 2 kids and I had a wonderful time on this tour. The Ferrari museum was the highlight! The Ferrari simulator was lots of fun, especially for the kids. We also went for a 10 minute test drive in a yellow California Ferrari which was awesome and quite reasonably priced. The free time in Bologna was nice and we just poked around the main square and enjoyed coffee and cake. The tour guide was very friendly and gave a good commentary in both English and Spanish for all guests. It was only a small group of about 12 so it was easy to hear everything and keep up. If you’re into cars or motor sports I would definitely recommend this tour.

Organizer replied to this review on 30.09.2019

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, we highly appreciate!
Please come back anytime, we are looking forward to welcoming you back on board soon!

Kind Regards

On excursion: Ferrari Tour from Florence
Nikolina Š.
Nikolina Š. , Croatia 12.08.2019

A nice way to experience the tradition of vine making. The meeting place was not very clearly marked. Tip - it would be great to see more of Tuscany's nature.

On excursion: Half day Tour: Wine Tastings + Chianti region from Florence
cherylan Brooks B.
cherylan Brooks B. 18.07.2019

I had a wonderful day on this tour. Our guide Constantinople was very good. He was knowledgeable and I appreciated the way he described everything. The bus we were on was clean and comfortable. The spots that they took us to for the wine tasting were very interesting. Italy is beautiful. Val D’Orcia is worth the trip. If you have difficulty walking or doing steps this is not for you

On excursion: Val D'Orcia Tour from Florence
Katarina R.
Katarina R. , United States 24.05.2019

I had an absolutely lovely day. The drivers were great, pickup and booking were simple enough, and the timetables worked well. HOWEVER, I did not get what I signed up for. The tour was for Perugia, Assisi, and Cortona. We did not go to Cortona. We were not told in advance we would not be going to Cortona, and it was not mentioned during the day. The reason I picked this tour over a student-group tour was because this one went to Cortona and the student one did not. I am very grateful for the day that I had and don’t regret going. But, I do not think it is fair that I got 2/3 of what I signed up for and paid for—for the whole price.

Organizer replied to this review on 27.05.2019
Dear Katarina, the itinerary of the tour has changed. Visit of Cortona is not in the itinerary anymore, a chocolate tasting is added. We are sorry that you haven't seen Cortona. Overall you had a great time and that is the most important thing!

On excursion: Full Day Tour of Perugia, Assisi from Florence with Chocolate Tasting
  1. View all tours from Florence >>