Boat Tour to Golden Horn Beach - Bol from Split
The booking process with Happytovisit.com was not a good one. Our intended trip was not this one, we selected a different trip and we paid in full for this trip to only receive an email shortly after notifying is this trip was full. We could select from alternative trips instead. If the trip was full it should not have been purchasable.
The pickup point was not clear. We had to ask around to other people getting onto boats who were also unsure.
The driver was kind and friendly.
It was a relaxing tour, which we enjoyed very much. The main dinner was lovely, however, the starters were small and average. I would recommend the tour.
Dalmatia Crusing (More plov) replied to this review on 16.08.2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Regarding your experience with the booking, unfortunately boat tours tend to change availability very quickly. We work very hard to keep our availability up to date as much as possible but sometimes it's out of our control, we just don't get this information on time. Since this things happen sometimes, we don't charge your credit card immediately but only make a credit card hold. In case the booking gets confirmed, we only then charge the transaction. In the other case such as yours, we suggested you this tour as an alternative (which from your review I think you enjoyed). If you didn't accept this tour (or any other) as the alternative, we would just cancel the credit card hold and no charge would occur.
I also checked the meeting point and it is correctly indicated on our website. It could be that due to high traffic of boats in the port, the boat Polaris wasn't docked at that exact position but it is always on the same dock as indicated on our site.
Most importantly I think is that in the end you got to enjoy the boat tour, visited the beautiful Golden Horn beach on the island Brač and had a good time :)
Nikola from HAPPYtoVISIT