Pula Things to do - Reviews

5 star rating:Very Good (4.8/5 based on 66 reviews) View all tours from Pula >>
Aimie C.
Aimie C. , United Kingdom 27.09.2018
2 star rating: Poor
The booking process was very confusing. We were staying at the Park Plaza Verudela Apartments so as we seen “Park Plaza Hotel Ramp” as one of the pick up points under Pula we assumed this would be the correct point. Once the confirmation email sent the map location of the pick up this showed a location that was in the centre of Pula but she also called this the “Verudela bus trop 50m away from the hotel” so I emailed Happy to Visit asking to change our pick up point to the Verudela Ramp and was told they had problems in their system with this pick up point and the nearest pick up point was from the Hotel Horizont/Splendid which was a 20min walk from our hotel. We grudgingly walked there early in the morning thinking there was no closer pick up point to find out on the way back that the original booking from the “Verudela bus trop” was in fact the correct and very first pick up point and the operator had just sent the wrong map location to me on the confirmation email. We had to ask the tour guide(Maria Or Marie from Gulliver Travel) several times what hotel was at the last stop but she would not listen and kept telling us we were getting dropped off where we were picked up. Once we got to the Horizont/Splendid roundabout we asked her for a final time where the next stop was and it was when the driver started pointing at his watch to tell her to hurry up that she mentioned the name of the hotel the last stop was at so we stayed on the bus and got dropped off at the correct place and tried to explain the situation to the tour guide once again but instead of listening and giving any form of customer service she was defensive and kept cutting us off saying it’s nothing to do with her and blaming happy to visit. Regardless of who’s fault it was there was a total miscommunication on the whole situation and she refused to be empathetic or take any responsibility about the situation and basically told us to get off the bus and go complain to happy to visit. It’s a shame because Plitvice Lakes was absolutely stunning but the whole tour felt very rushed and we could have had more time exploring the park instead of stopping for probably over an hour in total. The driver took at least 15/20mins to get back to the bus when picking up other passengers at the petrol station then about an hour later we had a 45min pit stop which could have been done in less than half an hour and then another 15min stop on the way back. The food was terrible at the restaurant and we would have preferred to be told to bring our own food prior to travelling and completely skip the meal so we could either have more time to explore or get back to the hotel earlier than 11pm. Beautiful national park but very poor service.

Organizer replied to this review on 02.10.2018
Dear Mrs. Aimie,
thank you for your feedback, we are really sorry you did not fully enjoy our excursion. Unfortunately we can not change the details in the program. A few stops are needed since we have a big number of guests and a driver who needs to rest for a long ride.
Kind Regards,
Gulliver Travel Regarding the pick up ​the problem occurred due to a incorrectly marked pickup point on our website and when we checked it after we received your booking and saw that it's not correct, we suggested the closest pickup point to that point which was the roundabout at hotel Horizont/Splendid. As it turned out, there was a closer pickup from your hotel and I'm sorry that you had to walk an extra 15 minutes because of this. We now corrected it so it will not happen again.
Best regards, Nikola

On excursion: Excursion to Plitvice Lakes from Istria region
Khaled A.
Khaled A. , Belgium 04.09.2018
5 star rating:Very Good
We departued on time, the boat was very cool, captine and the staff were very nice. The tour was explained in four languages and the atmosphere was very wonderful. There was three different meals and you can choose one of them, the lunch was very tasty and delicious. But when we stop for swimming unfortunately we did not find a suitable or sandy beach for swimming, the shore was very Rocky but we enjoy it..

On excursion: Panoramic Sightseeing of National Park Brijuni from Pula
Khaled A.
Khaled A. , Belgium 04.09.2018
5 star rating:Very Good
First I wanna thank Happytovisit. Com for this trip and the other trips that the website offers. Pick up point was clear and easy for everyone to arrive to it. The driver was a real expert in driving and the bus was comfortable. The guide was humour and he welcomed everyone with a smile and he explained the trip very well, we took a lot of beautiful pictures, but the lunch and dessert were poor and not that good.

Organizer replied to this review on 06.09.2018
Dear Mr. Alhallak,

first of all we want to thank you for your feedback. We are very happy the excursion did meet your expectations and glad to hear the compliments for both the driver and the guide.
We our proud of our experienced employees and aware how much they contribute to guests satisfaction.
Thank you for your comment about the lunch, we are sorry you didn't like it but we will try to improve it for following excursions.

Once again, thank you for your review. We hope you will be back in Croatia soon and will join us for more!

Best regards,

Gulliver Travel

On excursion: One Day Trip through Istria from Pula and Medulin
Maurice A.
Maurice A. , United Kingdom 31.08.2018
5 star rating:Very Good
Thank you for your organised trip it was a long day but one that was not to be missed.it was well organised and very enjoyable I would have like to have been able to stay longer and do the long walk.. Maybe next time The food was very good and the courier was very good .

Organizer replied to this review on 03.09.2018
Dear Maurice,

thank you for your feedback. We are always happy to hear positive reviews since we are doing our best to meet customers needs. We are glad you enjoyed the excursion and hope you made long term memories.
Whenever you are back in Croatia join us for more!

Best regards,
Gulliver Travel

On excursion: Excursion to Plitvice Lakes from Istria region
Alinde R.
Alinde R. 16.08.2018
5 star rating:Very Good
Before booking I used the chatservice. Great service to get your information. The pick up was good and also the guide of the tour. I liked the wine tasting and beautiful cave.

On excursion: Half Day Baradine Cave Adventure from Istria
  1. View all tours from Pula >>