, Poland 05.05.2018
The pick-up point wasn’t at the place we stayed, we had to walk about 10 min to the meeting point. The day before I hurt my knee so I couldn’t walk fast and because of that we were late about 8 min. The bus left without us, even though we paid in edvance. No one called us to let us know or check if we’re coming. We had to take a taxi to chase the bus. When we finally get on the bus, the tour guide points fingers at us saying in a rude way, that it’s our fault that the group tour was delayed. The tour guide was unpleasant to us for the whole trip. In Brasov we came earlier to the meeting point, everyone saw us except the tour guide. So the whole group (including us) were waiting for ‘us’ for about 15 min. then she called us asking were we are?! At the end she said it was my fault because I took of my sweatshirt so she didn’t recognize me. Except that I got more information about Rumunia and places that we’ve been from my guidebook. The lady tour guide was definitely the weakest point of the trip.
Organizer replied to this review on 08.05.2018
Thank you for dedicating time to provide the feedback on our services.
It is a pleasure to know that you have liked the places of interest included in the tour, as well as enriched your knowledge about Romania.
We are sorry to hear that you have experienced some inconvenience in the course of the tour.
Sometimes, for logistic reasons (aiming to exit the city as soon as possible so as to avoid hectic traffic), we have to establish convenient meeting points instead of direct pick-up.
Although if we were informed about the insured knee, we would surely arrange a direct pick-up, since that is a special case. Usually, the car cannot wait too long (as we were informed the delay was more than 8 minutes and the phone was not answering), since it entails considerable delays in all the other pick-ups and timing of the tour too.
We are little bit startled to read that the guide who was on the tour did not meet your requirements, since she is one of our best employees and have received only good reviews.
Nevertheless, we have had a discussion with the guide and assure you that it was just a misunderstanding and no offence was meant.
We will take all the necessary measures to avoid such issues in the future too.
Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting all the needs.
Our team wishes you only pleasant travel experience in the future.
Mr. Tripp, Gray Line Romania
Day Trip To Dracula's Castle from Bucharest