Florence Culture & History Tours - Reviews

(4.3/5 based on 12 reviews) Florence Culture & History Tours >>
Meg L.
Meg L. 28.09.2019

My husband, 2 kids and I had a wonderful time on this tour. The Ferrari museum was the highlight! The Ferrari simulator was lots of fun, especially for the kids. We also went for a 10 minute test drive in a yellow California Ferrari which was awesome and quite reasonably priced. The free time in Bologna was nice and we just poked around the main square and enjoyed coffee and cake. The tour guide was very friendly and gave a good commentary in both English and Spanish for all guests. It was only a small group of about 12 so it was easy to hear everything and keep up. If you’re into cars or motor sports I would definitely recommend this tour.

Organizer replied to this review on 30.09.2019
Dear

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, we highly appreciate!
Please come back anytime, we are looking forward to welcoming you back on board soon!

Kind Regards
Antonietta

On excursion: Ferrari Tour from Florence
Nikolina Š.
Nikolina Š. , Croatia 12.08.2019

A nice way to experience the tradition of vine making. The meeting place was not very clearly marked. Tip - it would be great to see more of Tuscany's nature.

On excursion: Half day Tour: Wine Tastings + Chianti region from Florence
Katarina R.
Katarina R. , United States 24.05.2019

I had an absolutely lovely day. The drivers were great, pickup and booking were simple enough, and the timetables worked well. HOWEVER, I did not get what I signed up for. The tour was for Perugia, Assisi, and Cortona. We did not go to Cortona. We were not told in advance we would not be going to Cortona, and it was not mentioned during the day. The reason I picked this tour over a student-group tour was because this one went to Cortona and the student one did not. I am very grateful for the day that I had and don’t regret going. But, I do not think it is fair that I got 2/3 of what I signed up for and paid for—for the whole price.

Organizer replied to this review on 27.05.2019
Dear Katarina, the itinerary of the tour has changed. Visit of Cortona is not in the itinerary anymore, a chocolate tasting is added. We are sorry that you haven't seen Cortona. Overall you had a great time and that is the most important thing!

On excursion: Full Day Tour of Perugia, Assisi from Florence with Chocolate Tasting
Diane S.
Diane S. , United States 22.10.2018

This bike tour was a highlight of our trip to Italy. Great to be on a bike- to ease sore feet from all the walking! Get to see a lot more than if just walking, too. Our guide Benedetta was friendly and knowledgable. Registering was easy- just pick the date and sign up.

On excursion: Guided Bike Tour: Wonderful Florence
Phyllis S.
Phyllis S. , United Kingdom 06.08.2018

The booking and meeting place were well done. Our guide was friendly, and I think she can improve her delivery. Her English is fine, but she races through her commentary, going from one scene to another with very few pauses. I know she’s done it 100s of times, and it’s helpful for her to remember it’s the first time for the people on the tour, many of whom speak English as a second or third language. I noticed that some other tour guides went all the way up to the top of the dome with their groups. Not saying this is necessary. However, I recommend that our guide could slow down her delivery, check with participants before moving on.

Organizer replied to this review on 06.08.2018
Thank you for your review of our tour. We are always happy to get feedback from our clients as a way to improve our services in the future. We are sorry to hear that you thought the guide rushed through the delivery. Please know that we are checking up on this issue, and will speak with the guides to ensure this doesn't happen in the future. We hope that despite this aspect, you found the tour enjoyable and informative. Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback and for booking with us!

On excursion: Vip Duomo Tour & Secret Terraces with Skip the Line Tickets from Florence
  1. Florence Culture & History Tours >>